selected country:

Gore

Waterproofing and breathability

Thanks to its long-term collaboration with the GORE corporation HAIX produces functional footwear offering optimal performance in terms of climate comfort and protective functions. Nearly all our shoes incorporate a highly wear-resistant GORE membrane, which keeps feet dry and comfortable at the same time as providing protection against the ingress of everyday chemicals.

With a water vapour resistance of Ret<8 m2Pa/W as per ISO 11092 the GORE-TEX Extended Comfort shoe lining provides one of the highest levels of breathabilityaround. On top of this, the materials used to make the footwear boast a breathability value which is six times higher than required by the standard.

  • Gore_TexOffering long-lasting waterproofing and breathability, GORE-TEX footwear keeps feet dry and creates optimal climate comfort. The core technology is the GORE-TEX membrane, with microscopic pores 20,000 smaller than water droplets and 700 times larger than water vapour molecules. Water can’t get in, whilst sweat in the form of water vapour can escape.

  • CrosstechIf the outcome of risk analysis means long-lasting protection against blood and bodily fluids is required CROSSTECH laminates are the perfect solution. They combine the properties of a breathable moisture barrier with durable protection against contact with bodily fluids. This is Ideal for fire, rescue and marine salvage services.

GORE-TEX und CROSSTECH footwear laminates comply with the current product safety standards such as Öko-Tex Standard 100. You can find more information about GORE in occupational safety and health applications here: http://www.gore-workwear.de/ 

HAIX Gore

selected country:

Gore

Wasserdicht und atmungsaktiv

In langer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hause GORE stellt HAIX Funktionsschuhe her, die Topwerte in Klimakomfort und Schutzfunktion aufweisen.  Fast in jedem unserer Schuhe steckt eine hoch abriebfeste GORE Membrane, die Füße trocken und komfortabel hält und gleichzeitig Schutz vor dem Durchdringen von Alltagschemikalien bietet.

Mit einem Wasserdampfdurchgangswiderstand Ret<8  m2Pa/W gemäß ISO 11092 gehört das GORE-TEX Extended Comfort Laminat zu den atmungsaktivsten Schuhfutterlaminaten. Gleichzeitig erzielen die eingesetzten Schuhmaterialien hinsichtlich der  Atmungsaktivität einen Wert, der bis zu sechs mal höher ist, als in der Norm gefordert.

  • Gore_TexDauerhaft wasserdichte, atmungsaktive GORE-TEX Schuhe halten Füße trocken und schaffen optimalen Klimakomfort. Kerntechnologie ist die GORE-TEX Membrane, deren mikroskopische Poren 20.000 mal kleiner als ein Wassertropfen, jedoch 700 mal größer als ein Wasserdampfmolekül, sind. Wasser dringt nicht ein, Schweiss in Form von Wasserdampf kann entweichen.


  • CrosstechWenn die Risikoanalyse dauerhaften Schutz vor Blut und Köperflüssigkeiten erfordert, sind CROSSTECH Laminate die perfekte Lösung. Sie verbinden die Eigenschaften einer atmungsaktiven Nässesperre mit dauerhaftem Schutz gegen das Eindringen von Körperflüssigkeiten. Ideal für Feuerwehr-, Rettungs- und Bergungskräfte.

GORE-TEX und CROSSTECH Schuhlaminate erfüllen aktuelle Produktsicherheitsstandards wie Öko-Tex Standard 100. Mehr Informationen über GORE im Arbeitsschutz erhalten Sie hier: http://www.gore-workwear.de/ 

HAIX Gore